Salafi Couple

Wife;  “I love you”

Husband; “Give me the daleel”

 

Wife; “Can you please take me to visit my Mum?”

Husband; “Where’s the hadith to prove that I need to do that?’

 

Husband; “Honey it’s the 15th of Sha’baan  tonight”

Wife; “Don’t they say that it’s a “big night” haha, all that is from a weak hadith,no need to strain ourselves making ibaadah or seeking forgiveness as those daeef scholars say so”

Husband; “Totally right,pass the remote,what’s on TV tonight?”

 

12 thoughts on “Salafi Couple”

    1. Its because “salafis” are always asking for daleel for everything.lol . Im sure munch will give proper explanation of their beliefs..good ones there hehe

  1. Assalamu Alaykum warahmatullahi wa bara katu , just a question for you brother- I’d just like to know if you have anything against ‘salafis’ ? Jazak Allahu Khair .

  2. I Do have a problem with certain aspects and “salafis” yes but not all. Especially not those who hold on tight to Deen. For those that didn’t get it,it’s going be addressed in an upcoming post soon inshAllah, hope it will clear it up

  3. Is asking for daleel so wrong? Also translated as: IS TRYING TO STAY AWAY FROM BID’AT SO BAD? Is it so wrong that we don’t want to go to Jahannam?

    May Allaah guide us all and show us all the right path – Ameen.

    (P.S: show me the daleel for writing a blog, MUNCHkin.
    Much obliged)

  4. Assalaamu Alaykum

    Respected Brother.

    With all due respect to your ilm and status, I feel I’d be neglectful in my duty of ‘amr bil ma’roof wan nahi anil munkar’ were I not to question the wisdom of the above mentioned post. I’m a hardcore hanafi deobandi so I understand your resentment towards certain traits of salafism which can prove misleading to the um map, but bear in mind that advice given in a good manner yields better results than that given in a mocking way.

    One advice given by my ustaadh always sticks in my mind. It’s based on an in incident but the gist of it is that when Allah sent Moosa (alayhis salaam) to Fir’own, Allah told him: وقولا له قول لينا لعله يتذكر…
    And speak to him in kind words, perhaps he may take benefit or attain piety. And Neither are we any better than Moosa (alayhis salaam) nor are we any worse than Fir’own so should We not address each other respectfully?

    “And call towards the path of your Lord with wisdom and good advices.”

    I’m not implying that you should be ‘dhul wajhayn’ with them, just that it may yield better results if you explain Haq in a logical manner rather than through mocking jokes.

    “And advise for verily, advice benefits the believers.”

    Please forgive me if I have caused any offense. None was intended.

    Was salaam

    Sister-in-Islam

Leave a Reply

